Introducing Ourselves

Greetings! My name is Dana Palmer. I own and manage Super Dog Walking of Chicago. I’d like to start out this blog post by introducing myself and my company. I started Super Dog Walking in 2008 with just one dog. Since then we’ve grown into a full-service dog walking, dog/pet care and overnight care service with seven daily walkers on our team.

I started working with dogs because I truly enjoy being around them, interacting with them, getting to know their unique personalities and learning from them. I don’t know what I would do without my daily dose of dogs. The foundation of our company is based upon TRUST, SERVICE, OPEN COMMUNICATION, FLEXIBILITY AND AFFORDABILITY. We take these principles to heart and strive to use them to always put the DOGS first. We believe in providing quality walks and care and improving the well being of your animals as we interact with them every day.

We also place a high value on our walker’s health and happiness and we work to foster a team environment that is open and cooperative. Our walkers are the best!

I’m going to be posting about our adventures, tips, tricks of the trade and any information about dog’s that relates to Chicago and the neighborhoods we serve. We’re based in Bucktown, near Holstein Park, but we serve neighborhoods throughout Chicago including Wicker Park, Humboldt Park, Logan Square, Ukrainian Village, East Village, Noble Square, Lakeview, River North and more to come.  

Leave a Reply

